"Read only" property
The log can be write protected if required. That could make sense to tag the log as finished and to prevent from unintended changes. When a log is "Read only", all input options are disabled. Furthermore, only such actions are available which will not affect any log data (e.g. log export, find, statistics, etc.).
If a new log has been created, either by entring QSO data or by importing a foreign format, write protection is switched off by default. The user can set "Read only" either explicitly over the corresponding menu item / keyboard short cut (see below) or set it implicitly within the scope of the collective function "Finalize log".
Menu: File | Read only